What Do You Look For In A Blog?

image

Hi everyone! I’m currently on vacation with my family in Arizona. I may do a picture post when I get home. But while I’m thinking about blogging, I just wanted to pop in and say hi, as well as pick your brain about what you look for in blogs – book blogs specifically.

I started this blog so I could share ny thoughts on the books I read, a.k.a. review them. But I also like to show off my collection, so I started my Judging A Book By Its Cover posts. I try to touch on other book related topics now and then, but I’ll be honest, I have trouble thinking of new ideas. Many blogs review books, talk about new releases or post top ten lists. Is that what you like to read posts about?

I just want to pick your brain. Let me know what you look for, what you like to post about if you’re a blogger, what you want to see from me!

I hope everyone has a good rest of their week!

6 thoughts on “What Do You Look For In A Blog?

  1. I am also interested in this. I find that I am more attracted to reading a blog post about books when its a little more personal. If its easy to see a person behind the writing, rather than a scholarly review.

  2. Interesting question, I can’t wait to hear what others have to say! Honestly, for me, the thing I love most about book blogging is the book talk. I like when bloggers respond to comments on their blogs (like you do!). I’m also the type of blog reader that enjoys reviews, but usually only of books that I’m interested or at least vaguely interested in.

    • Yes, I love to talk books. I’d love to generate more discussions. It’s great to agree or debate on opinions of books or book topics. I just need to work on getting people talking.

Leave a Reply

