December and 2014 Wrap Up

monthlytotals

December!

In December I read 4 books, for a total of 2,542 pages and an average of 83 pages per day. One of these was a review book and 1,439 of the total pages came from The Stand, which I’m surprised I was able to finish before the end of the year.

Night Film by Marisha Pessl
Notable Quotes:
“Even though adults were tall, what we knew about anything, including ourselves, was small.”
“It’s a terrible thing to lie. It’s a field you keep seeding and watering and plowing, but nothing will ever grow on it.”
“The bad things that happen to you don’t have to mean anything at all.”

I Am Sophie Tucker by Susan Lloyd Ecker

Dancers Among Us by Jordan Matter

The Stand by Stephen King
Notable Quote:
“Love didn’t grow very well in a place where there was only fear, just as plants didn’t grow very well in a place where it was always dark.”

~

Another year has come to a close, and this has been the fourth year that I’ve kept track of the books I’ve read and stats related to that. I really enjoy tracking my progress like this and I think it’s something I’ll continue for a long time. Here’s what I’ve got from 2014:

  • Read 103 books
  • A total of 33,048 pages
  • Averaged 8.7 books per month
  • Averaged 2,754 pages per month
  • Averaged 91 pages per day
  • Most books read in May
  • Most pages read in February

This is the first year that most books read and most pages read weren’t the same month. For 2013 and 2012, I also read 103 books, and when I started all this in 2011, I read 104 books. For 2015 I’ve set my Goodreads goal for 110 books (if you want to friend me, I’m here), though honestly, anything over 100 is awesome. I’ve also set up a goal with one of the groups I belong to, to read 40 books from those I already own, rather than any new ones I purchase this year.

~

I hope everyone had a happy, healthy, book-filled 2014, and I hope that 2015 brings even more books your way! Did you meet your goals for last year or set any new bookish goals this year?

Leave a Reply

