Moving Your Library

image

I just moved earlier this week and while I’m still settling in (and waiting for our internet to be installed) I wanted to do a quick post about moving with a ton of books. We definitely have close to 1300 books in our house and it’s not easy to move them all!

We have six bookcases and I like my books to remain as organized as possible when moving. So I’ve developed a system where I draw a picture of the bookshelf on the box and then put an x where the box goes on the shelf.

image

image

image

image

The system works well – even the movers got the hang of it. If you’ve ever moved with your library, how do you do it?

One thought on “Moving Your Library

Leave a Reply

