Book Review: Do Not Disturb

Do Not Disturb
By A.R. Torre

My Edition:
Paperback, 357 pages
2015, Redhook
ISBN: 9780316404457

From the back of the book:

1. Don’t leave the apartment
2. Never let anyone in
3. Don’t kill anyone
The rules were simple and I broke them. Now I must face the consequences. Everyone else must face me. 

Hello, my name is Millie, and I can’t get enough of this series.

Honestly, I don’t know if I’m just infatuated with this new genre (yeah, after my review of The Girl in 6E, I’ve decided that erotic thriller is a thing) or if I’ve formed a connection with Torre’s writing or a bit of both, but I don’t really care because I just love devouring her books. Like 6E there are several erotic scenes and strange fetishes and scary and exciting moments and times when I’m saying to myself, Deanna, what the hell are you doing!? Her lack of awareness of “normal human life” is both entertaining and nerve-wracking.

I’ve heard talk that this isn’t exactly a direct sequel to 6E and that you could read it beforehand, but I would recommend picking up 6E first so that you get to know Deanna’s character more. In this next book we’re seeing how her actions from the first book are affecting her and pushing her into new circumstances…some with disastrous consequences.

To keep this short and sweet, I’m just going to say that I need it to be November 10 immediately so I can pick up the next book, If You Dare. Also, I hope Torre writes more than just three books in this series. Also, also, if you’re looking for some kink on Twitter feed, you can find her here.

One thought on “Book Review: Do Not Disturb

Leave a Reply

