Judging A Book By Its Cover: Vango

This is my weekly post where I highlight and appreciate cover designs and the general physical appearance of books. We all judge book covers to some extent. I can’t say that I’ve ever decided against a book with terrible cover art if I liked the sound of the plot, but I have purchased special editions of books, or multiple editions of books based on their cover art. If book covers didn’t matter, publishers wouldn’t put out so many beautiful editions!

Vango caught my eye the moment I saw it on the shelf, and since the description intrigued me, I didn’t hesitate to buy it. This was months ago (maybe longer) of course, and I still haven’t read it, but I do enjoy looking at it. It’s from 2014, from Candlewick, ISBN: 9780763671969. The sequel looks just as gorgeous as the first, so I may have to pick that up too. :] There’s not much in the way of detail inside the book, but the front and back covers, and even the spine, are vibrant and graphic and I love them.

4 thoughts on “Judging A Book By Its Cover: Vango

  1. Ademar Júnior says:

    Hey,
    How I told you on Instagram, I have a brazilian copy of this book. But your cover edition is prettier than mine. Someday I’ll take a picture of my book for you see it.
    I fallen in love about your edition. 💚
    Best
    Ademar

Leave a Reply

