Judging A Book

Judging A Book By Its Cover: Penguin Drop Caps (II)

This is my weekly post where I highlight and appreciate cover designs and the general physical appearance of books. We all judge book covers to some extent. I can’t say that I’ve ever decided against a book with terrible cover art if I liked the sound of the plot, but I have purchased special editions of books, or multiple editions of books based on their cover art. If book covers didn’t matter, publishers wouldn’t put out so many beautiful editions!

I have six books in the Drop Caps series now and so far I’ve collected them in alphabetical order. They all have fantastic cover art by Jessica Hische. D is Great Expectations by Charles Dickens, ISBN: 9780143123798. E is Middlemarch by George Eliot, ISBN: 9780143123811. F is Madame Bovary by Gustave Flaubert, ISBN: 9780143123804.

[._.[] Initiate Conversation