Judging A Book By Its Cover: The Art of Howl’s Moving Castle

This is my weekly post where I highlight and appreciate cover designs and the general physical appearance of books. We all judge book covers to some extent. I can’t say that I’ve ever decided against a book with terrible cover art if I liked the sound of the plot, but I have purchased special editions of books, or multiple editions of books based on their cover art. If book covers didn’t matter, publishers wouldn’t put out so many beautiful editions!

I love the Howl’s Moving Castle movie and was happy to find out it was a book first! I enjoyed the book as well, though it’s quite different from the movie, and I intend to read the rest of the series (eventually). A friend of mine bought me the movie art book for my birthday and it’s lovely. If you’re a big fan of the film, I highly recommend it. There are all sorts of notes, and the full screenplay, not to mention the beautiful art! ISBN: 9781421500492.

One thought on “Judging A Book By Its Cover: The Art of Howl’s Moving Castle

Leave a Reply

