Judging A Book

Judging A Book By Its Cover: His Dark Materials Companions

This is my weekly post where I highlight beautiful books from my collection. We all judge book covers to some extent – I created this feature to highlight and appreciate the art and design elements of some of the books I own. If covers didn’t matter, publishers wouldn’t put out so many wonderful editions!

I love the Dark Materials books and when I found these shorts for cheap on Amazon, I decided to scoop them up. Now I’m busy telling myself that I don’t need to buy a fourth set of the trilogy, just to have a full matching set. The struggle is real. Both books were published in 2017 by Yearling and feature cover art by Iacopo Bruno and interior illustrations and maps by John Lawrence. Oxford ISBN: 9780399555459, North ISBN: 9780399555442.

[._.[] Initiate Conversation