Judging A Book

Judging A Book By Its Cover: The Immortal Empire Trilogy

This is my weekly post where I highlight beautiful books from my collection. We all judge book covers to some extent – I created this feature to highlight and appreciate the art and design elements of some of the books I own. If covers didn’t matter, publishers wouldn’t put out so many wonderful editions!

Sweetbeeps gifted me this trilogy after I squealed over the cover design one time in the store. No, I haven’t read it. Shutup.

These books by Kate Locke were designed by Wendy Chan with covers by Hachette Book Group (I guess they don’t want to give anyone specific credit…) and maps by Don Higgins. They were all published in 2017 by Orbit.

God Save the Queen – ISBN: 9780316203913
The Queen is Dead – ISBN: 9780316334761
Long Live the Queen – ISBN: 9780316334709

5 thoughts on “Judging A Book By Its Cover: The Immortal Empire Trilogy”

[._.[] Initiate Conversation